My Blog has its start!

Hi folks!                                     th (1)

I have finally figured out how to start my blog.  I am excited!  Now, if I can only figure out how to get back here!  hahahaha

My mission is to post, and pick up ideas from all of the creative people around me.  I enjoy crafting, always have, and always will.

Having dabbled in so many crafts in the past, I feel pretty fulfilled. I got the bug when I was around 19 years old!  I spent many hours in my mom’s garage, pouring cold ceramics.  Molding, un-molding, and finishing my works! My mom and first husband also joined in.  We advanced to pouring liquid resin, making the all to famous grape clusters,(every one has to remember these)!  Oh, my gosh, what didn’t I get into back then?  Pipe cleaner bird cages come to mind!  Beautiful dust collectors!

My husband of two years, sadly passed away suddenly.  I buried myself deeper and deeper into crafting.  Waxed bottle candles stand out!  Of course, after emptying the bottles…another hahahahahaha.

Ended up getting married again, to my high school buddy. We started our little family.  Had a beautiful baby boy.

Anyway…, we bought a kiln, and everything to go with it…never go just halfway.  I traded in my ceramics, kiln and all for a VW Bug! The bug was to small in my mind to haul my baby safely, so GONE!

I then started making and designing silver jewelry.  Yep, you guess it, God blessed us with a precious baby girl!  With all of the duties of motherhood, I packed my supplies, put them away, and still have them packed.  Oh wow, silver prices are up, I smell a sale coming on!

Updated..skipped several years………………….

I am now a Grandma and Great Grandma(Grandma Go-Go)….

Medically disabled, and still a crafting nut!

Into the scrap booking/card making/journals now!  Love it.  I could open my own craft store I swear!  Don’t move anything however, because, I know I have it! I so enjoy creating things out of papers and stamps.  I have acquired Copic markers, and can spend hours upon hours coloring my stamped images.

I thoroughly find it thrilling to use so many different mediums in a finished piece.

Okay, I have opened up a part of my world, now, its your turn!  I hope you feel comfortable to share  your creations and stories with me.  Check back often, and I will do the same.

ENJOY…….421256578393654a39f878ee59c11a5b

 

 

Leave a comment